# Ayres Court Management Company Limited Strandhill, Co.Sligo

# **Annual General Meeting 19th May 2018**

#### **Attendance:**

No. 3 Donal & Kathleen Heylin
No. 6 Cath Stanley
No. 7 David & Beatrice Keane
No. 9 Robert Donaghy (Proxy)
No. 26 Yvonne Byrne

No. 13 Brendan Flynn No. 27 Majella & Dolores Brady

#### **Apologies:**

No. 2 Phil & Tom Conlon | No. 4 Rosaleen Kiely | No. 12 Tom Cregan | No. 15 Muriel Jenkins | No. 20 Breda O Dwyer | No. 26 Margaret Sweny

## Chairperson's Report

The Chairperson opened the meeting and welcomed all those present. He expressed his concern regarding the amount of units in arrears at present which has increased on previous years. This is going to be of particular concern into the future.

The 2017 AGM minutes were read and adopted as follows:

Proposed by: Brendan Flynn Seconded by: Majella Brady

# Treasurer's Report

David Keane circulated accounts for 2017 – 2018 and also a budget for 2019.

	April 2018	Budget April 2019
Income	12,333	12,835
Expenditure	12800	11,376
Surplus/(Deficit) for year	(467)	1,459
Accumulated Reserves	30,285	32,419
(include Sinking Fund)		

#### **Accounts 2017/2018**

- The majority of unit owners are fully paid up or have arrangements in place. No. 24 continues to be in significant arrears and accounts for a large proportion of outstanding debts. A judgement had been sought re Pre 2011 debts regarding this unit and this judgement has now been registered against the property. A further judgement has been sought on amounts owing since 2012 this is currently proceeding through the courts. The company is fully safeguarded at this stage but this situation will need to be reviewed annually with our solicitor.
- In line with Regulation 12.3 of the Rules & Regulations it was proposed to allocate all legal charges incurred in the pursuit of this debt be charged to the unit owner of No.24

Proposed by: Cath Stanley Seconded by: Dolores Brady

#### Adoption of the accounts:

Proposed by: Siobhan Connolly Seconded by: Robert Donaghy

#### **Budget 2018/2019**

Due to the expected resignation of the Treasurer, three options were presented with regard to the proposed Management Charge for 2018/2019 to include possible increased expenditure due to additional accountancy/audit requirements and these were discussed. It was proposed that the Subscription Charge would be set at €500 for the year and the transfer to the Sinking Fund to be €25 per unit.

#### Adoption of the subscription for 2018/2019:

Proposed by: Adrienne Higgins Seconded by: Cath Stanley

A vote of thanks and best wishes for the future was proposed to David & Beatrice by Majella Brady and seconded by PJ O Connor

#### **Election of Officers:**

A note from the Chairman was circulated to all residents in February 2018 advising that David and Beatrice were going to step down from their posts following the AGM. Expressions were sought to fill these posts. Based on the responses received the following structure was proposed and circulated to all residents for review in advance of the AGM:

		Proposed by:	Seconded by:
Chairperson:	Kathleen Heylin	Donal Heylin	Majella Brady
Treasurer:	Donal Heylin	Adrienne Higgins	Majella Brady
Assistant Treasurer	Adrienne Higgins	Majella Brady	Siobhan Connolly
Secretary:	Brendan Flynn	Donal Heylin	PJ O Connor

## **Any Other Business**

- It was agreed to remind all Owners of their responsibility to inform their tenants of the Rules and Regulations in relation to respecting the wheelchair parking and disposal of rubbish.
- The ongoing matter of cars parking at the entrance to the car park was discussed. It was agreed to research possible solutions, e.g., contact a sign writer/yellow lines. The committee will undertake to review the matter and see if a solution can be found..
- Thanks were expressed to Adrienne for her work on the gravel area.
- Mowing of grass to be discussed with contractor to allow for extra cuttings depending on growth

As there was no other business the meeting concluded.

Beatrice Murtagh (Outgoing Secretary)

Beatrice Murtagh

Chairperson: Kathleen Heylin, heylin@gmail.com

Treasurer: Donal Heylin heylin@gmail.com Assistant Treasurer Adrienne Higgins aragwan@yahoo.com

Secretary: Brendan Flynn <u>brendanflynn240457@gmail.com</u>